The Queen Charlotte Chorus has competed in regional competition every year since it was chartered in July of 1965. The chorus won its first blue ribbon in 1978 while under the direction of Mary K Coffman. Still under her direction, more blue ribbons were awarded in 1980, 1982 and 1984. 

Cindy Shook took over directing duties in 1987 and the chorus continued to receive highest honors in 1988, 1992, 1994, 2000 and 2003. Queen Charlotte Chorus has competed at International in 1979 (St. Louis), 1981 (Phoenix), 1983 (Detroit), 1985 (Kansas City), 1989 (Miami), 1993 (Indianapolis, where they placed 10th in the world!), 1995 (New Orleans), 2001 (San Diego) and 2004 (Indianapolis). 

After the creation of the Division A (medium) and Division AA (small) chorus awards, Queen Charlotte Chorus received the blue ribbon for Division AA in 1999, 2000, and 2003.

In 2013, the chorus changed its name to the Charlotte A Cappella Show Chorus (CASC). 

The chorus presented its 50th anniversary show in August 2015 with special guest quartet, Speed of Sound, who would, only a few months later, go on to win the Sweet Adelines International Quartet Championship and be crowned Queens of Harmony. In 2017, Debbie Scott, the tenor from Speed of Sound became the director of CASC. 

Returning to its roots in 2018, CASC officially changed its name back to Queen Charlotte Chorus.